My Earliest Fishing Memory by B.J. Clayton

“The fishing was good; it was the catching that was bad.”  ~A.K. Best

Tiniest fish EVER

The “daughter” part of the “father-daughter” team behind Fishing Tackle Plus, here.  I can’t be sure this picture is from my FIRST fishing trip with my dad, but it’s certainly the first trip I remember.  I’m estimating I’m about 6 or 7 here.    Looking at the photo now, I think I must have caught the smallest fish in the lake, but it was MY fish that I caught while fishing with MY daddy.  So, in my eyes, at the time it was the biggest, BEST fish ever!  My dad taught me everything I know about fishing (but not everything HE knows, as he might say).  Fast forward thirty-something years and I still love fishing with my dad, though we don’t have near enough opportunities to enjoy it together!  He is my #1 lifelong favorite fishing buddy!!

Who taught you how to fish, and who is your greatest fishing buddy?

This entry was posted in fishing memories and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

